Not the worst Monday

Neil was off today but had to bring his car to the service.
I was tired as usual and found it hard to get up, but managed at 9 am and got to my desk.
Work is quiet still, that suits me.
I had a few calls over lunchtime and then realised another call at 1 pm that I had forgotten about and just got off the phone in time to join it.
After the call I grabbed Neil and we went out to visit David with the present we got him from Brazil. A colourful plastic coffee filter, German brand but Brazilian style!
He was quite chuffed.
We had two coffees and I had to squeeze a call with Jack in.
After Papercup we walked past Pete’s shop. He was cleaning up still, but the café looked like a café again after the week of renovation.
We had a chat and admired the progress, and also gave him his Rio present.

We walked to Waitrose and got some food and walked the long way home.
I returned to my desk and Neil left to catch his car.

I phoned Christina, and we discussed the potential dates for the sea burial for my father.
It will be happening in the Baltic Sea during June, July when we are in Berlin.

Neil prepared dinner (roast pork belly) when he returned and we had a lovely meal later and were in bed before midnight!

Blipping Davide, the best coffee roaster in town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.