Busy, productive with a tasty dinner in the end

I had a busy morning and only made it out after 4 pm again!
Went straight to Black Pine for another tasty decaf coffee! Another 3 days and I am through the 5 days!
Actually ist also no sugar, no dairy, no nuts, no fruit …..!
A reset after a bit of too much indulgence over the past months.
When Pete was closing I wandered on and did the shopping for a recipe I found in some newsletter I am getting and that appealed to me.
It’s easy but looked very tasty. So I planed some proper cooking today.
I was back home after 6 pm and got back to my desk.
I had not heard a word from Neil and it was already after 8 pm. I was hungry and not overly happy.
Finally Neil texted that he was on the way and I jumped in the kitchen. 
Recipe was approved and we will do it again!

We managed even a little bit of couch time.

My blip is a rather random street shot!
Nardini's Ice cream is famous - and I never tried it ..... let the summer come and I will 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.