Catching up with Doris

Again, I was not up early, but in time for my calls.
Dougie arrived at 11 am and we had a catch up at the kitchen table.
He is helping with the Bathroom cupboard painting which I am grateful for.

I was meeting Doris at 3 pm at Sara’s. She is back in town for a bit. We caught up over coffee (decaf for me) and cake (for her).
She also had some mail for me. There is still some stuff sent to my old flat where she is living now. This time it was good news. Some money freed up from investments I was not aware of and inherited from my mother 5 years ago.
Doris will be back in 2 weeks and we are planning Hanoi Bike Shop then. Already looking forward to that!

I got some fish at my new fishmonger, some vegetables and tulips at waitrose, then walked back home.

My camera battery was empty when I went out!! Did not check when I left the house.
Thus a flower shot.
It's nice to have the studio working again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.