Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Ironmongers

In my village there was another fatal accident early this morning where a young motorcyslist was killed. Everytime I hear of a fatal it reminds me why I no longer ride; a blow out on the rear tyre of a works bike some thirty years ago in the 1980's made me realise how fragile life is - some twenty seconds earlier I'd been doing 108mph on the M4......if it'd happened then I can't begin to imagine.

Needing a new jigsaw blade I called into our local ironmongers, Mr & Mrs David and Clare Morgan. They still close Thursday afternoons and you can still buy a single screw or whatever without having to buy a pack as in the big DIY stores. They give top service. They've been a part of the local community for about 40 years. I asked to take their photo and they readily obliged. On researching I found the following newspaper article about them winning a business service award in 2010!

lens used: manual focus Voigtlander 40mm F1.2 at F1.2

Wide Wednesday
__________________
The challenge seems to go from strength to strength. Loads of photo's to look at on the theme of 'beauty' and I've based my top 10 on that and wide. I hope you agree with most. Thanks to all who had a go!  All the below gets hearts asap!

1.  RobBris50                          Svenskar
2.  Marpaul                              Sunset
3.  Riwaka                                Early Light
4.  Jensphotos                         Nobbys
5.  Ingeborg                             Spring Scene
6.  Rainie                                  Astrantia
7.  Miranda                              Horse
8.  Chrisphoto                         River Ouse
9.  Frani                                    Blue Flowers
10  JohnW                                Selfie (made me smile)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.