The Courtship Begins...

Dear Diary,

A couple of days ago I said that love was in the air, well it is strutting around in the yard as well.  Tom-Tom and Tootsie were here and as usual Tom-Tom is trying to make a show of himself, puffing up and displaying his great tail and Tootsie is pretty much ignoring him.  It always makes me laugh.  It won't be long before Tootsie brings her chicks around.  I always look forward to that.

Matt was here raking yesterday.  The rain held off just long enough for him to make a real dent in it and to spray for some wasps.  They somehow got into the house and it was like an Alfred Hitchcock movie around here!  I've had 50-60 a day in the every day and I've been stung once trying to catch them.  Not fun!  Only one this morning so maybe Matt persuaded them to relocate.

On the plus side, Clarence my wonderful mechanic got Old Emmylu (the nickname I gave my car) running smoothly again by replacing two electronic sensor thingies and it only cost $300.00!  Life is good and never dull around here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.