The way it goes.

Winsome; Lose some.
You can never guarantee ANY Sunset; this one least of all.
I got a sudden urge to try for another Solway Sunset, from a different angle/time.
As I entered Silloth it became apparent that:-
A ) The Sun wasn't up to scratch.
B ) The plane was worth a try. I must say it looks better/more amusing(?) with a pole or three removed.
;¬)
En route, I was struck/stricken by the view of Highmoor Tower.
Having had a rapid search, it appears to be about163 yr old.

"Highmoor Tower, Wigton town, Cumbria county, England, UK. Built in 1885 by Edwin and Henry Banks to house a clock, carillon."

Unfortunately the gen on the bells is in a form I can't copy/paste here  dead link if anybody's really interested..
:¬(
Better luck next Sunset.
I think I/we only ever went intending a Sunset shot on the REALLY good one.
For the record - I have done NOTHING to the Highmoor colouring.

P.S. I returned, while seeking another, to notice Criffel is visible on both and looks bigger from Wigton, several miles inland, than it does from Silloth - on the coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.