Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A Bargain - Just Under 17p a Plant

It was my turn to host the Mensa meeting in Waterstones Café in Bishop’s Stortford so we went in a little earlier than necessary to have lunch in Café Thyme and to get some shopping. Fresh crab sandwiches were on the menu and although I do not eat much meat or fish, I am very fond of crab. Probably because it reminds me of my childhood when we often had crab, which my father dressed while my Mum and I hammered the claws. I also had some fresh cream lemon and lime gluten-free cake; delicious.
 
We then did some shopping and just as we were passing Café Thyme my husband’s shoelace came undone. He sat outside Café Thyme to tie his shoelace and then decided to have another pot of tea while I went to Marks and Spencer. I was told that they were getting a new range of gluten free products in after Easter, but there was nothing different, so I went back to where I had left my husband. Opposite the café is a flower shop and they were selling polyanthus plants, six for £2. Quite a bargain I thought, so I decided to get eighteen. Then I discovered they had reduced them even further, so I purchased thirty-six for £6; they are today’s picture.
 
While at the meeting our daughter visited as she had just purchased a new phone and something had to be done to her sym card to make it fit.
   
Before we went out I managed to complete the knitting of my mystery item, now I just have to put it together, which will take sometime.

Sunny and hot all day, but with some light showers around teatime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.