A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blooming

I was tempted to blip this yesterday as it had lovely open flowers in the early evening sun when we got home but I wanted to show where we had been in Harrogate too.
Over night we had thunder and some rain and then a heavy shower before church this morning.
Consequently lots of petals have now hit the deck and although we've had some sun today too I think the showery weather that is forecast will mean it will soon be past it's best. So I am posting it as a blip before it is too late.

We wait for so long for these lovely blooms and they are over so quickly!

I noticed on my way to church that the Cherry blossom trees that line the main road have been brought on by the warm weather and are about to burst forth. Hope they aren't spoiled by heavy showers.

Whilst in the garden a couple of unexpected and in some cases unwanted visitors were spotted. Some Lilly beetles which I thought were ladybirds without my glasses and a newt in one of the trugs. The newt has gone to my neighbour's pond from whence it may have come. Hope it is OK there. Don't know how long it has been there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.