A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Backlit blossoms

I am hopeless at hitting Flower Friday as I usually walk on a Friday and use a blip from that, so I'm much more likely to blip a flower on a non walk day like today.

I was up early and did get some early sun shots in the garden including a squirrel and one of the cat, but after some shopping and new telephone activating and messing about (two lots of washing out and dried too), it was just too nice not to have a wander around this afternoon.

I'd had my eye on an apple blossom tree near the park but when I got there it was out of the sun. Decided to make it a circular walk so walked down the main road that I normally miss on my way in and out of the village. The blossom on the trees lining the road is still looking good but I have blipped the pink cherries earlier in the month. I just took a few shots of the white blossoms further down, not sure if they are almonds or not, and thought the light from the sun directly behind the petals and leaves looked really good.

So here you have it, more blossom and flowers on a Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.