A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Janet's Cool Stream

A wonderful walk today despite the dull morning.

Wilsden Walker kindly took us to Malham for a 5 mile circuit of Janet's Foss, seen here, Gordale Scar and Malham Cove. Magnificent limestone country.

The latter two places are very familiar to me as I have I visited them since childhood but for some reason I've never visited the nearby Janet's Foss. So I've chosen this for today's blip. Legend has it that Janet or Jennet was a fairy Queen who lived behind the waterfall. I like this one in particular as Buster is testing the wonderful cool, clear water. We watched for a while as a Dipper collected nest material at the side of the fall and then again from the top where I got a reasonable shot of him. This might have been my blip if I hadn't used one at the beginning of the month for my 7th birthday blip. 

Wilsden Walker has done a compilation of the other places we visited here and Corinthian Column took a shot of the rest of use on the limestone paving at the top of the cove .
It did start to drizzle as we descended to the valley bottom and returned to Malham for a warming coffee and scone.
Super. Many thanks S
Flickr album Malham Walk - April

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.