Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day of complete rest

Some of you will be surprised to hear that I have rested at home all day today.

Aggie was swollen and sore after the steroid jab, so I really needed to rest her. Yesterday was a bit "full on", one way and another.

Here are Daisy and Oscar, curled up together in the bottom of my their wardrobe. They like to be there for a few hours during the day and then to bounce around like demented wombats during the night. Daisy did deign to come on my knee to be stroked for a while. Being cuddled remains a long way off but we remain hopeful.

Mum and I managed to see last night's University Challenge before someone told us the result. Exciting and so disappointing for the losing team. Both teams in the final were excellent.

I'm missing the keynote speaker and presentations at the Photo Club tonight, so I am continuing to rest all day! I'm disappointed because the speaker is one of my heroes, Ian MacDonald. I attended a class of his in the 1980s and did my first and only mono printing under his guidance.

Sometimes you just have to stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.