Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

At the Drip

It's been another great day in Texas, starting with an amazing morning in Sabine Woods where there was a spectacular showing of spring migrant birds, including at least a dozen warbler species, 4 thrush species, multiple vireos, catbirds, orioles, tanagers and buntings.  Our little group spread out, and I found myself sitting in the woods, being chewed by mosquitos, in the company of HillyBlips where we were treated to an amazing spectacle.  The Audubon has set up several water-drips in the woods and the one we found ourselves situated at was positively alive with activity.

To say that I was spoiled for choices would be an understatement.  I am choosing this lovely white-eyed vireo for today's blip mainly because it didn't require much in the way of editing...and I didn't have the energy to go through some 800 photos!  Plus, it's not a species I often see.  This one had just had a nice bath and was still getting its feathers sorted.  

Off to dinner now and headed to Galveston Island to meet the rest of the group tomorrow.

The adventure continues...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.