Skate Like a Bird

Definitely back down to earth with a bump this morning. Miss E's first day back at school!
It's so much easier when it's just one of them. Miss E was surprisingly willing to get up and get dressed and Miss L hopped to car in her pyjamas. Painless!!
Once we got home Miss L and I had a lovely few hours snuggling on the sofa watching The Worst Witch and playing Mastermind (which she's annoyingly good at!!) 
Much as I would have liked to spend more time snuggling on the sofa Miss L was most insistent that we go out for a roller-skate ride. She does love to skate!!
I got an amazing video of her skating along - she's so carefree and happy. Lucky girl!!
When we got back we made lemon cakes from her go-to baking book. Oh my goodness me they are delicious!!! While they were in the oven and then cooling we watched a couple of episodes of Masterchef. Miss L announced that she'd "like to be a baker for a job". I said she should be a chef so she could make nice normal food as well as cakes. She seemed to like the idea!! 
And I like the idea of a Michelin chef for a daughter!!
We picked up Miss E and headed to rock climbing. Miss E was devastated that Mr E wasn't there and his name wasn't on the register. It was heartbreaking to see how upset she was.
I said I didn't want to get her hopes up but maybe he was still on holiday so maybe would be back next week. Fingers crossed.
She was so sad when it was time to go - she asked in a tiny voice could we just go home rather than going to McDonalds. Gulp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.