History in the round

Not much to report today. A walk early on, taking Doreen’s shopping up to her. This was the only shot today. It shouted “blip me” as we walked past. I estimated the number of rings in an inch and the number of inches and came up with an age of over 300 years. What was this area like at the turn of the 18th century? What history has passed by since that time? Quite fascinating to think.


Susan went out for lunch with her old teacher chums. I waded through much paperwork, clearing my desk in the process.

We’re having to change our email address on every account we have owing to tesco.net closing in June. We’ve also to inform everyone in our address book too. Something we, and no doubt every other Tesco webmail user, could do without.

Susan went to guitar in the evening, I went to a rugby meeting. I’d rather have gone to the uke jam but I’d missed a couple of meetings so felt I had to attend this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.