Trying to get that good shot of the Shambles.

The second day inside went well. Finished at 3.30pm and was able to drive back to York and hand back the car in plenty of time for another good stroll around the city.

Bought some food for the return trip at the same time as bidding for a first class upgrade between York and Kings Cross. I was successful in my bid of just £7 so was able to enjoy comfort, legroom, light meal and drinks for that princely sum. The food will keep til tomorrow.

Unsure which image to post today. The extra of the Minster through the trees was a strong favourite. And when I saw Mr. P’s Curious Tavern I thought of Mambo’s Mr P (https://www.blipfoto.com/mambo) so that had to be posted. In the end I plumped for the dynamic shot of the Shambles. Plenty of action there.

Untroubled journey home, 4 hours from York Station to Home in Kent. I don’t suppose it’ll be too long before another trip to York, possibly in June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.