Scarborough harbour

Training went well, everything worked and the response was positive. Now comes the detailed preparatory work designing teaching materials and support documentation and trialling them in the classroom. In case you’re interested, the work we’re doing is based on the Thinkukow resources which are publicly available at https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk

By 12.30 I was free so after calling in for some lunch at the Old School Room at Rufforth I drove to Scarborough for a turn along the prom, along Marine Drive and back over the top next to the Castle to work up and appetite for fish and chips. See the extra. I was looking for the Harbour View cafe but could I find it? Settled for Papas where the fish was very good but the chips disappointed.

While having my lunch I was contacting a cousin of mine who lives in York who quite coincidentally was contacting me at the same instant after an email address. I was hoping to go and see her, which I did but in hospital in York for the third time this year. It was great to see her but not so good to learn about her diagnosis.

I’ve always liked Scarborough and today was no exception. There was a sort of mistiness in the atmosphere as it a storm was brewing. It went rather dark and cloudy on the way back to York but apart from a few spits and spots of rain nothing happened. Scarborough always seems like the big brother (or sister) of St Ives in Cornwall, if you’ve ever been to both you may know what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.