Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Always carry your camera.....

then if you meet some special people in Tesco, you can grab a portrait!

Some of you will recognise hazelh's parents. They live in  Allerwash, not far from Hexham and were preparing for the arrival of various family members this weekend. There were a lot of cans in the trolley, but I was told these were not for the visitors.........

I took Mum to Hexham this morning to collect her new spectacles. These are distance-only to check the prism prescription. Then she had a dental appointment at the hospital. We managed a quick visit to the Edinburgh Woollen Mill where a few purchases were made.

I had called at the bank while Mum was in the queue at the opticians, only to discover that the green card in my purse was for the pet food store and not my Visa debit. The nice cashier found a way to issue me with cash, during which time a man near to me was berating a cashier for her stupidity and incorrect use of the rules. He showed up only himself and the bank staff dealt with him correctly, but he was not going to stop. 

I was able to make it to choir, during the warmups. Our rehearsal did not go well today; the conductor wasn't on top form and was very croaky.

I returned to Hexham with bank card and did a big food shop in Aldi. When I popped into Tesco for a few extras (a meal for £10.........) I met my happy willing victims volunteers!

Only 36 hours now to the start of the Festival. One eagle-eyed walker has found an error in the final instructions (the document I sweat blood over every time). The list of numbers has slipped so some of the walks have the wrong number against them. I can only hope that most people realise what has happened  and don't turn up for the wrong walk. (Nightmares for me tonight!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.