Silly Saturday: Mural

I thought this silly-looking (but rather fun!) mural on a wall in Macclesfield would do nicely for today's Silly Saturday challenge (kindly hosted by admirer).
 
And I felt a little silly myself when I walked past it with my Editor this morning. I said, "Ooh that mural's rather fun, how long has it been there?...I walked this way yesterday and somehow I didn't notice it."
 
She gave me a funny look and said, "I think it's been there at least 5 years, maybe a lot longer!!"
 
So I must have walked past it loads of times as it's on the way from my Mum-in-Law's house to the main shopping street.
 
I must be getting very silly in my old age - or very unobservant at least. I've obviously been deep in thought on previous occasions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.