Dereliction in Macclesfield

You may have read that we're preparing my Mum-in-Law's house In Macclesfield for sale, now that she's had to go into a care home for her Alzheimers.

Happily this photo isn't her house!! However it's an old industrial building (I'm not sure if it was a warehouse or a factory) which looks way past its prime, about 300 yards from her house. They've done a good job in Macclesfield of converting old industrial buildings into residential accommodation, but I fear that this one is sadly way beyond rescue in that way. It's ideally situated for housing though, so hopefully they'll get round to demolishing it and building houses there before they invade any more green fields!

I knew that Marlieske is planning to resurrect the Derelict Sunday challenge, and had prepared it for that - then realised that she's not starting that until next week so I'm a day early. So I'll just have to give it a generic "Derelict" tag. Never mind.

(PS Evolybab has kindly pointed out that I can tag it for 60plus's April Derelict Collection - done!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.