Mono Monday

Today's MM theme is a street portrait - well I got a street shot but I wouldn't stretch the description to call it a portrait.  In the past on occasion I've taken street shots/portraits that I've been pleased with, but for the most part I'm very much a wimp when it comes to going out and accosting perfect strangers.  This time I used a portrait lens, but for this kind of work it's neither long enough to take the shot while the photographer lurks out of sight, nor short enough to be unobtrusive if you're closer to your subject.  I fear it's back to the drawing board, and probably back to trying either the 35 or the18 primes -  focal lengths with which I've been reasonably successful before.

Thank you chantler63 for hosting MM during April, and thank you for visiting my journal, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.