My First Manicure

Today, Ma and I decided to go and have a manicure. She went for a pale pearly pink. I went for full-on vampy blood red. I liked it so much, I bought myself a bottle to do my toenails too.

A beautiful day. An enjoyable pootle around the city in the scorchio heat. We saw some buskers doing their thing. The best I've seen so far was a guy who was riding a unicycle on a slack wire, while juggling fire-batons. Pretty impressive really.

Ma and Dad leave tomorrow, which is very sad. We're not thinking about that. We're drinking a bottle of sparkling Shiraz which is an interesting concept. Later we'll have fish and chips and I'll take Dad to take some photos of the pier by night.

Tomorrow, we get to meet Swedish blipper, MLY, who arrived in Christchurch but a few hours ago. I'm looking forward to that. :)

Funny old world really.

Cheers. Here's to parents, painted nails and sparkling red wine. :)

BTW: Cousteau progress report - he's still a bit tender on his foot but is looking far more himself today. Day 2 of no exercise and all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.