Black and blue

I woke up late. Cousteau came into my bed for a snuggle.

When I finally dragged myself out of bed, I went out onto the deck in my pyjamas to get some sun. My feet just looked so small against the decking and they kind of summed up how I felt - small and lonely.

After yesterday's goings on I wanted a hug. A proper person hug. Someone to tell me that it was all okay. Cousteau had to suffice.

I had a lazy day and then headed into town to check on B and to see how his face was doing. He was frustrated and angry but I managed to calm him down a little. I am so proud of the fact that he didn't let this guy drag him down to his level. He was outnumbered and he did the only thing he could do given the circumstances.

I am angry and frustrated too, but for different reasons. I'm angry and frustrated that I didn't react differently. In hindsight, there are so many things that I should have done.

I'm home now. I've just spoken to my parents and now I'm heading off to bed.

This photo is of my feet and B's face. I don't know where the red colour has come from on my feet but, as you can see, B's shiner is coming up nicely. His cheek is still swollen but nowhere near as badly as yesterday.

I hope we all sleep well tonight.

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.