An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Loch Tay...

Backblip


By the time I was up, showered and dressed, David and Peter were already downstairs and David had started cooking bacon and sausages.

After a leisurely brunch (actually if I am honest it was more lunch time :-) we relaxed and chatted in the garden room before finally getting our act together and heading out in the car to Aberfeldy (via the Sma' Glen, one of my favourite drives) then on to Kenmore and Loch Tay.

Lola was particularly happy to be running around the loch side chasing ducks, making friends with passing dogs and pottering at the edge of the water.  She's not quite brave enough to go in but I am sure that will change.  She almost followed another dog in and again when David threw a stick in.

Peter spent some time on the loch side taking some amazing photos of David and Lola and the scenery.  I hope he doesn't blip Loch Tay as his shot will put mine to shame.  I did get to have a shot of his wonderful 'L' lenses.

We were there quite a wee while and it was an absolute joy to sit there watching the light changing on the water and breathing in the lovely fresh air.  Just what my lungs needed.  It was also remarkably mild with a slight chill coming into the air just as we were about to leave.

Although I had dinner planned, David put the suggestion of a fish supper to us and it seemed a good way to end our day.  Also the drive home over Glen Quaich was as spectacular as ever.

As ever, it was great to see you P, I am just sorry that I wasn't quite firing on all cylinders.  Next time I promise to be fighting fit!  :-)))


Extras
1.  Entrance to The Sma' Glen.
2.  Loch Tay.
3.  Loch Tay featuring David and Lola.
4.  Loch Tay featuring David, Lola and Peter.
5.  Lola.
6.  Loch Tay.
7.  Three ducks with attitude.
8.  Loch Freuchie from the road able Glen Quaich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.