ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Variegated.

Almost a BlipSnap with Robin's shot from yesterday here; the same park, the same leaves - just 24 hours apart. I got up at 6.30 this morning (reluctantly) and made a pot of soup for lunch... After the excesses of the previous week on holiday I'm needing a few days of healthy eating! As a result, I didn't need to spend my lunchbreak in a queue at Sainsbury's and could go to the park just up the road from my office. It was drizzly and wet, but the leaves looked lovely anyway!

The rest of my day was pretty rubbishy... Busy and stressful and headache-inducing. I won't bore you with it. I was glad to get home and make a baked, yoghurt-spiced chicken dish for tea, which I ate on the sofa with M (who had had a similar day). I made my lunch for tomorrow (I find that healthiness equates to organisation) while M ran a bath, and then we both fell into bed. I was still hanging off the ceiling a bit and it took ages to fall asleep, I should have Blipped but it was warm and toasty in bed with my hot water bottle, and the laptop was downstairs!

I love my new wee box that tells me what I was doing last year! It's so odd to look back. One year ago today I was walking up Scolty Hill with M, contemplating starting my new job. Now, a year on, I've settled right in - completing a 6 month secondment, several courses, mastering a handful of complicated computer programs and gaining an amount of experience and knowledge that I didn't even think was possible. I have a lot more to learn. But what a good start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.