Autumn

I thought I should blip my golden Robinia before all the leaves come down.

Today I went for the usual walk, took Tom to the vets for his annual immunisation, dug up a whole garden bed ( only a small garden bed) as it needs new ideas ( Box hedges are all very well until they take over ) and started a new pattern for Leo’s jumper. It has a simple Fair Isle pattern which I haven’t attempted before. So far so good.

They are preparing for a big footy match here tomorrow between the North Queensland ( Cowboys) and Penrith (Panthers) teams. The northern team will feel the cold as it’s always about 30 degrees up there, year round. Beckett follows the Penrith team so I’ll send him a Cheerio as I am gong along to support the charity they are promoting ( headspace, a mental health organisation for 12-24 year olds).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.