An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

V.I.P.

Well after a horrendous night where I didn't actually get into a proper sleep till 5am, I woke just after 9am feeling much better. Dozed off for another hour and felt brighter again as the first dose of my new antibiotic kicked in.

Ended up staying upstairs all afternoon having a bit of a clothes clear out and putting winter clothes away and looking out summer wear.  I am ever the optimist!  

Also ploughed my way through a pile of ironing including all the bedding for our guests arriving tomorrow.  Marie and Heather are missing from this shot so I really must try and get a photo of us all together this time! 

Can't wait to see them.  It's been far too long.  

Alan had a great afternoon ten pin bowling with friends Lucy and Rachel.  Today's blip was taken after his first bowl when he scored a strike.  He went on to win :D  

After Lola having a bit of an upset stomach earlier this week I have been a bit obsessive about her poo as it's an indicator of her health.  I was delighted to receive a text from David this morning heralding the fact that "a Grade A poo has been accomplished."  It's the simple things that make me happy!!  LOL! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.