A time for everything

By turnx3

Lily of the valley

Friday
With the threat of rain for the afternoon, we got busy in the garden after breakfast - I cut the grass at the back (Roger had done the front yesterday), and Roger was doing some digging over of a bed that had grown a bit wild during our years in France! Once I’d finished the grass, I came inside and got some laundry in and other odd jobs before lunch. After lunch, we headed to the “Y” for a workout in the gym. While I was exercising,  I was listening to an entertaining podcast - an interview with Bill Bryson - I do so love his books! The rain finally arrived late afternoon, but didn’t last long. I was doing some knitting, and got so frustrated, as I had to undo about 10 rows, as I’d made a mistake in the pattern - miscounted the rows - the second time I’ve done that in a couple of weeks - and it’s not as if it’s a difficult pattern! I still didn’t have a blip at this point. I tried getting a picture of the beautiful rose-breasted Groesbeak at the feeder, but it wasn’t  being at all photogenic - it insisted on facing away from me - so instead I took a picture of the lily of the valley growing at the side of our house!
One year ago: Cast away on a desert island!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.