A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tobermory

I've decided I really like this place and when we had an unexpected appearance of the sun this morning I decided to take this panorama shot of the colourful Main Street, as we were leaving this morning.

We were early for the ferry but didn't get on the earlier one so had time for a coffee and then stood in the sun watching our ferry arrive from Oban. I do enjoy travelling on ferries even if the journeys are quite brief.

I wondered if the journey north would be bad it being a Bank Holiday but, apart from queueing for petrol in Fort William from whence we made a hasty retreat, we had a lovely sunny drive. We stopped for tea at Fort Augustus which was buzzing with people sitting outside and watching the boats passing down the locks of the Caledonian Canal. From here it goes into Loch Ness having travelled all along the Great Glen. We once watched 'The Lord of the Glens' passing through with very little space at either side. It is a small luxury cruise ship that we often see moored off the Summer Isles and was moored at Tobermory Pier last night and this morning.

Had a quick stock up on perishables in Ullapool after finding a pretty detour that avoided Inverness. We are hear now and ready to relax.

Not much wifi so I can't post extras and may not be able to comment, so sorry in advance. I've also been told off by my daughter for thinking of doing so!

Gin and tonic and feet up time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.