A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hoppy!

A lazy start to the day with a late breakfast. The sun appeared about 10.00am so time to head to the beach.
The tide was in when I got up, as far as I’ve seen it filling the channels to the top of the bay. When we got down it was going out again but the channel was still overflowing so wellies were most useful.
I thought I would look for something that might fit the Minimalism community challenge. I’m sure that this doesn't but I couldn’t resist him. Just randomly taking some seabird photographs I spotted he had only one leg. He seemed to be coping very well. (Better in large)
Above the waterline it was good to see how clean the beach was. A few bits of plastic which we collected up to put in the bin at the foot of the lane.
A couple with a dog approached us and she asked if I’d seen ant sheep. Basically she wanted to let the dog off the lead and there is a warning about sheep worrying on the gate. As she was speaking to us the dog did what dogs do. We pointed it out and she looked flustered saying something to her husband who just shrugged and they walked off. Why do people come to places of beauty like this? Maybe they picked it up on their return to the fancy car parked by the gate.

After lunch we took a tour of the peninsula to see if anything had changed in the last year. A brief stop at Badenscallie beach where there is an interesting and well kept cemetery. Spotted a bird new to me, maybe a Sanderling? We also saw a seal in the bay.

We then stopped at Badentarbet green and beach which is a favourite spot. There are always cars parked but today looked like some kind of gathering. They were litter pickers collecting plastic from the beach. A stony beach so much more tangles rubbish amongst the stones and seaweed. Last year we walked from Clachtol beach, further up the coast, to the Broch and returned by Stour beach. Again lots of large pebbles and rocks and we were shocked at the amount of plastic litter to be seen, especially plastic fishing rope. Well done litter pickers!

In now for another relaxed evening. I’m trying to finish some knitting and I can knit and enjoy the view. Chris will light the stove again soon. I had to keep stripping off last night (not as far as freespiral!) till I was eventually just sat in my nightie.

No spoilers please for Line of Duty, we have no TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.