A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Those mountains!

Yes they are still here. A bit misty this morning when we walked to the beach but much clearer this afternoon, even a touch of sun and blue sky later!

Apart from our walk we have just had a drive around the Coigac peninsula to post some cards bought on Mull and take some bottles to the recycling (not all ours!)

Been good to have a lazy day. Intended getting on with my sewing but I have been reading. 'Love of Country - a Hebridean Journey.' Recommended by Wendles56. Madeleine Bunting; I have also read 'The Plot' by her about growing up in Oswaldkirk Nth Yorkshire where her father built a chapel!

I rarely allow myself to read in the day time at home so I've enjoyed this with a nod to THAT view seen here from the 'garden' full of spring colour. Will never tire of it.

Loved seeing the shots from the Tour of Yorkshire. Glad the weather is showing Yorkshire off to its best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.