Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sparkling in the sunshine

Another glorious day - Gavin and I took Murdoch up to the woods this morning for a walk and it was a perfect morning. Poor Gavin is not feeling too well with a tummy bug so dry toast and marmite for his breakfast.

We sat around all day just relaxing and enjoying the sunshine, reading the newspapers and I also tried to catch up with my pile of unread photography magazines. We had a salmon BBQ for lunch, and as I have never done a side of salmon on the BBQ before I was not sure of the best method of how to cook it and was discussing that with Gavin. Next thing, unbeknown to me, Thomas texted Marcus Wareing to ask which was the best way to cook it - I lie, he did not actually text him but asked his son who is one of his friends, to ask his dad - within minutes the answer came back, I had to laugh at the cheek of Thomas! Anyway, the salmon was delicious as were the salads accompanying it. 

These little plants in the garden looked wonderful back lit by the sunshine with the light sparkling all around them.

Luke and Meriel have now gone up to London to meet friends and we are still sitting around just relaxing. Its far too nice a day to spend any time in front of the computer so I think I will go back to reading my book on the patio.

Looking forward to the next episode of The Woman in White on TV tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.