The Wonder of Woolies

BB and I were off today and TT was at work. BB and I had a day in Glasgow.  We went with no clear plans, but he has been wanting to go for ages – I am not sure what he had in mind. 

Our first stop was the Lego shop – which I think was what he had in mind.  He was in his element.  He was allowed something that wasn’t too expensive – which is not easy when Lego is involved.  After sometime, he eventually decided and he left a happy boy.  Next he requested that we go to John Lewis – a strange choice I thought, but being practically next door to where we were, wasn’t too much of a hardship.  He wanted to look at boys clothes and technology. I agreed as long as we were only looking!  We then passed a few shoe/trainer shops, but I made him keep walking.

We bought some provisions for a picnic and made our way to Kelvingrove Park.  There were people everywhere, but we were lucky enough to get a bench with a view, where we enjoyed our lunch, looking out to the University of Glasgow – where I worked many years ago.

We then wandered to Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum where we spent a couple of hours exploring.  It is years since we were last there, I think it was just before BB started school. Once we had had enough, we made our way back to the city centre to get the train home.  BB was very taken by a dachshund on a bike, which got on the train – it was in a little dog carrier on the front!

We met TT at Waverley and all came home together.  I cobbled a meal together and enjoyed the last of the sunshine.

I went to Glasgow and took lots of photos, but I am blipping a ghost sign, we came across.  A real blast from the not so distant past. The extra shows the rest of the sign, and the floating heads – one of my favourite things in Kelvingrove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.