Feeling tired...

...After a busy day in the garden and on the allotment in the sun. I just fell asleep on the sofa and dreamt I was doing my blip! So it's going to have to be a quick one.

We gave ourselves a lie in and at 9 we got up and out into the garden. Grass cut, weeding and edges done, but it was difficult in the heat. We went to Homebase and splashed out on large umbrella for the garden. It gave us a nice bit of shade where we enjoyed lunch in the garden. More weeding and even a bit of relaxing in the shade, before we drove a trailer full of stuff to the allotment at 4pm. Still hot, but we were running out of time in our day. Jon used Jim's old petrol mower to cut down the weeds right across the site. It looks loads better. I rigged up some sticks and made a framework to grow my mange tout and peas, then planted the first batch. I fully expect them to be eaten tonight, but I have more in pots ready! We need more time in order to build the frameworks around the beds, for the netting etc, to try and stop the deer, rabbits and birds. It will happen over the next few weeks. Of course the ground is rock hard now, so doing any more digging is a challenge. I'm hoping it will rain!

We also bought a box with lift up lid to put our tools in, so Jon put that together. It's getting tidier and coming together.

Back home at 6.30. Henry has been at home revising. I cooked tea and the evening has been spent catching up on TV recorded over the weekend.

The picture is the blue tit on her nest in our nest box. She has spent all day fiddling about with her eggs - she is sitting on 8. I've been watching her go in and out. It isn't the best photo but I'll keep you updated as they progress and hatch. It's quite exciting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.