Sunday morning walk

Or should that be 'fly' as Bracken definitely seems to be mid air in this! I'm quite pleased with it, as I was actually crouching down to photograph the red campion, and he was out of sight. Then suddenly he was flying towards me. He doesn't get enough opportunities for a long run, so when we do get out he loves it. I took him on a circular walk from our house up the lane. Then once home, I went straight out to start on the mega weeding job. Where the old fence has been taken down, (it was pretty much being held up by ivy) the thick deep roots of that ivy remain. I literally spent the whole day digging. And boy does my body know it! I filled one big wheelie bin, and two huge garden buckets with weeds; thick roots which reluctantly I had to ask Jon for help with, but only twice. There is a huge satisfaction in removing a large root...and staying upright whilst doing it!

Jon had a challenging time with the fence. There is a lot of concrete about a foot down, and it seemed to be there for every hole he dug. With some adjustment he managed to get the first 3 panels up. My list of garden jobs is still quite long, but I'm hoping that the evenings will be kind and I will be able to get some done after work this week.

I've had a bath and now I'm ready in my PJ's AND onesie (it's chilly!) for an evening in front of the telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.