Woodforde's beer on Cromer Pier

Mollie was working away from the normal bar today, serving a variety of Woodforde's ale as part of Folk on the Pier, this weekend. So at 3.30 we went down for a pint (half for me) and stayed until 5pm when she finished.

The rest of the day was spent decorating....or trying to clear space in our very small bedroom to start it. I bought a tin of paint on my way home from Cromer first thing this morning, to do our bedroom walls. All apart from the wall behind our headboard. That is going to be papered, with the paper I bought last weekend in the Homebase sale. Getting that put up may mean we have to take the bed apart, as there isn't really room to pull it forward. So Jon has done two coats on the window wall. It looks nice. I chose eggshell blue. Id really like a mini this colour, but as that isn't likely to happen I decided a £19 tin of paint in the colour, a reasonable compromise. I'll see it when I wake up each morning.....and I think it will complement the wall paper nicely.

The day seems to have flown. I perhaps thought id do something with the pink material I bought yesterday, so will look at that in the morning. I did all the washing and ironing, so will have the day for nice jobs. It's that or more weeding...see what the weather is like.

Now they are watching The Revenant. Lots of killing so far...and subtitles. I suspect I may end up reading, then getting told off for not paying attention! I have a bottle of cava I'm sharing with Jon, a week after our anniversary, and some chocolate. Could be worse.

Finally, happy birthday to an old friend Isabel (old, as in we were friends when we were guides together at the age of 14/15). In those few years as guides, we made memories for life. That's what friends do. Happy Birthday Isabel x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.