Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday in blue

It was just warm enough today to have a bit of a macro safari around the garden.  Truthfully, it's awfully early yet for insects, but I did manage to find a cluster of what I believe are lady beetle eggs, two excruciatingly tiny spiders and this very small bright blue fly.  I thought he was a nice follow up to yesterday's tiny Indigo bunting.

I had a nice long chat with my parents this morning - all is well in their world.  Then, I spent a little time in the hide.  And then, it was several hours at the computer.  I have agreed to do a 45 minute presentation on Monarch Butterflies next week - I've had months to prepare it and of course have waited until the last minute.  In truth, the most time-consuming part is finding the best photos and videos to use in the presentation.  And, of course, a little bit of fact-checking on current environmental status of the eastern N. American monarchs.  The presentation is coming along nicely and I feel good about the progress I made today.

There are now three perfect little blue eggs in the bluebird nest box.  

And it would appear that we had a visitor of the large, black, furry sort last night as the only suet cage I left out was completely crushed.  More than a raccoon could do, I'm afraid.  It was only a matter of time before the first bear made it's way to our garden...sigh.  Now I'll have to be a bit more watchful when I'm out there faffing about with the camera.

Many thanks to Riwaka7 for hosting TinyTuesday this month!  

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.