Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

You're late, #30

I don't know that I've ever had Pine Siskins come through this late in the season, so it was quite a surprise to see one hanging around this thistle feeder this morning.  Even more surprising when I noticed two on the sunflower chip feeder, not 5 feet from where I was perched with my camera.  Not too terribly difficult to catch one on a nice branch, just within range of my 300 mm lens.  Happy camper.

Day 2 at the gym.  My goal this week is 4, since I did a rather long hike yesterday.

I am happy to report that my new squirrel-proof feeder has been successful thus far.  Their weight pulls the cage down over the seed port, thwarting all their best efforts to get at the food.  Now, to further flummox them, I've added a slinky-type device to a shepard's crook where my tray feeder is hanging - we'll see how that works.  I may have to do some video, just for giggles.

Nothing of significance to report today.  It has been a pretty near perfect spring day.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.