Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny

Today's offering is a tiny bee on our big cherry tree which is just starting to pop it's blossoms.  Not sure which bee this is, although I'd hazard a guess that it's a mason or mining bee.  I could very well be wrong.  Anyway, it's a member of the Animal Kingdom so fits for today's TinyTuesday theme, I hope.  

Had a great long hike this morning with my nature group.  Not as many warblers as we'd hoped, but many first-of-year birds for me, including a bumper crop of orioles, all singing their beautiful rich songs.  No decent shots, other than THIS ONE of a female blackbird in a sea of dead marsh grass.  Kind of an interesting effect, I think.  

Beautiful weather today, and I enjoyed some time just sitting out in the garden late in the afternoon.

No gym today, but walked 4.35 miles, so I think that will do for the day.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.