Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Fabulous #31

Yardbird #31, the gorgeous male Baltimore Oriole, showed up this morning, much to me delight.  I spotted him on one of the halved oranges in the garden and quickly shot a few snaps through the window.  Lucky for me, later in the day, he and another male were coming in regularly for oranges.  Quick as a flash, I set up my hide and settled in with a cup of tea.  And was able to get shots from 10 feet away.  I hung one orange half from the crabapple tree which is still in full bloom - really made for some wonderful shots.  I picked this one because it made me laugh.  Hope you enjoy it.

If you'd like to see two other oriole shots, click HERE to view on Flickr.

I spent several thoroughly enjoyable hours in the hide, watching the orioles, catbirds, blue jays and blackbirds.  The catbirds are in full aggression mode right now with lots of crazy noises and spontaneous puffing - very entertaining.  

Day 3 at the gym - cardio and weights.  Earned myself a nice glass of wine tonight, I think.  

Thanks so much for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.