Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

More in the theme of Blue

It wasn't my plan to blip 3 blue things in a row, but when I was lucky enough to get a flight shot of a beautiful blue male Tree Swallow...well, I started sensing a theme!  I think swallows are one of the hardest of any birds to catch in flight - they don't fly in a predictable trajectory, they are incredibly fast, and they are very hard to lock focus on while panning.  This particular male was doing loops around me which made it somewhat easier to follow his path.  That said, this is the only shot that wasn't blurry.  Anyway, I do love swallows so he's a great blip for today.

I went around to a few of my favorite spots this morning and saw a nice assortment of birds as well as a couple of dragonflies and four different species of butterfly.  All in all, a very good morning.  Hubs and I went out for a nice lunch at a farm about 10 miles from us - they've just recently reopened after a year "off" so it was great to be back there.  

Tomorrow I plan to meet up with my nature group for my first (their 4th) walk of the season.  The place we are headed is usually excellent for warblers this time of year, so it should be a fun day.  

And now, I'm going to head out to the garden for a bit and see what's happening.

Thanks so very much for all the love on my blue fly yesterday!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.