Roaming in the gloaming

Ended the day at a Travelodge near Rugby ready for a meeting tomorrow. Treated to a magnificent sunset travelling along the M1. Nowhere to stop if course, I just had to enjoy the moments. The sky remained beautiful late into the evening which is why I posted tonight’s blip rather than the one I had in hand (despite the bright sign)

Had lunch out with John, an old school chum from Shropshire. I’ve mentioned these lunches before. I’ve known John more than 50 years, so we go back a long way. Talk ranged from looking after elderly people, illness (inevitably), travel, family, state of the nation, our various challenges and anything else that came to mind. A very pleasant way to pass a few hours sitting in the sunshine in a pub garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.