Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Common dog violet

or Viola riviniana - I'm pretty sure..  Whatever, there are quantities of them at the moment, popping up all over the place.  I've never seen so many.  This one I found in a country churchyard.  Glad the vicar didn't come along while I was rolling around on the grass trying to get a shot of it!

Have now tagged this for widwed - thank you, Bob.

And as you can see, it's been another lovely day.  The sun is still out now, though the sky is no longer so blue.  I've had to start watering parts of the garden (in particular the potted parts).  And this afternoon I had a cup of tea with the OG.

Have a happy evening  xx

2018 wildflowers to date:

JANUARY
Snowdrops
FEBRUARY
Gorse (or furze)
Wild daffodils
MARCH
Coltsfoot
Primroses
Blackthorn (may)
APRIL
Greater periwinkle
Goat willow
Ground ivy
Cowslips
Daisy
Common field speedwell
Wood anemone
Greater celandine
MAY
Cuckoo flower (or lady’s smock)
Yellow archangel
Common dog violet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.