Baltimore Oriole

I read on facebook yesterday morning that two of my friends had seen orioles at their houses, so I put orange slices out last evening. When I opened the kitchen curtains this morning, there was the female. It surprised me, as it was pouring rain and I didn't think they'd be out in it, but apparently she didn't mind.  The picture is very grainy, as I was playing with the camera last night, and in typical fashion (you'd think I'd learn by now!) I didn't change the settings back when I was done, so they were all off when I used it this morning. Oh well, it's all I took today as I drove Tom to have his labs drawn and to see his doctor. Everything continues to hold steady except his neutrophil count which has dropped even further. (those are infection fighters). So when his next chemo session starts this coming Monday, they're going to only do 5 days instead of 7. The MD is hoping the lower number of doses will help the level come back up, & he's continuing to space the chemo sessions every 6 weeks instead of every 4. Meanwhile Tom has to continue on the antibiotics to hopefully prevent his getting any infections.  Holding steady is good! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.