An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blossom...

Blossom was the name of my first ever pet, a rabbit I got when I was 7.    She grew huge and bit me (accidentally) as I fed her a dandelion and I became afraid of her so a friend of the family took Blossom for her son and they adored each other.  Blossom's new owner fed her jaffa cakes as treats and she loved them.  Perhaps if I'd given her jaffa cakes instead of dandelions she might not have bitten me :-))

No idea why I am telling you that but as I typed the word blossom as my blip title, that little memory popped into my head :-)

Retinopathy check today.  Luckily I didn't need the eye drops to paralyse my pupils to allow a good view of the back of my eye.  After that we went to buy Lola a paddling pool (in the hope there will be more warm weather to come)  I must have mentioned at least three times in the car that it was a hard plastic paddling pool.  I stayed in the car as it was pouring rain and David returned triumphant with a pool.  It wasn't till we got home I realised he'd bought an inflatable paddling pool.  We will give it a go but I am not sure it will last very long.

David had a round of golf organised this afternoon with Kenny, Alan and Keith but the rain put a stop to it.  To cheer himself up save me cooking dinner he suggested we go out to our favourite Deli for dinner.   He didn't have to suggest it twice.  

Lovely meal and a sneaky wee G&T as they now stock Harris Gin, which was very appropriate as the main topic of conversation was what to do to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary next year and my suggestion is a week on the Isle of Lewis & Harris in a lovely cottage overlooking the ocean.  Photography heaven :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.