DAPPLED SHADE

Theatre Royal this afternoon to see Sherlock Holmes - The Final Curtain.  The stars were Robert Powell and Liza Goddard.  Do you remember Robert Powell - he is a well established actor (played Jesus of Nazareth in 1977) - and he was a bit of a heart - throb back in the day.  He still looks good at age 73. Whilst the acting was good I found the storyline boring - and " neither nowt nor summat " ( as my Mam would have said ).  Some audience members didn't return to their seats after the half time interval so it seems I wasn't the only one who was unimpressed.

After the theatre I did a bit of shopping and caught the 5.30pm bus home.

Todays Abstract Thursday theme is Light and Shadows. As I walked through Old Eldon Square this afternoon I noticed that the sun shining through the trees had made these dappled shadows on the grass. There are a few pigeons in the shot too.  I did some faffing in Picassa. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 7,820

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.