LILAC

Had another quiet day today.  Intended doing a few chores but in the end I did nothing.  Had to go to the village to collect my repeat prescription so around 4.30pm I stirred myself to walk down to the chemists.  The weather was still cold but it was very sunny.

My brother C phoned this evening.  As usual it was a long call about nothing really. He has a new upstairs neighbour.  A Polish lady.  He took in a parcel for her which contained ladies underwear. ( this was mentioned on the outside packaging ).  I think he was rather embarrassed when he had to go and deliver the parcel to her.  All in all he seems to be fine with no problems.  Good to hear from him.

I decided to blip a branch of the lilac tree in my back garden.  Its a large tree and all the flowers are way above my head so I had to zoom in to get the shot. Thanks to  BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.  I have chosen the song LILAC WINE as a musical accompaniment. I do love this version by Miley Cyrus.

Steps today - 6,193

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.