Blipmeet in Amsterdam

Today’s highlight was meeting Hjarald of New Delft Blue. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2441217458699243399

After years of following each other on Blipfoto, we finally got to meet right here in Amsterdam.

We were originally going to meet in Rotterdam, but thankfully Hjarald had to come to Amsterdam anyway for an occasion, which was very convenient.

We met at the Rijksmuseum at the “I Am Amsterdam” sign which was crowded with tourists but we mananged to jump in and get a spot!

We had lunch and then went into the museum and managed to see most of the things I wanted and the special display on as well. Hjarald got this https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2441217458699243399 wonderful picture of me. What a talented photographer. A real keeper that pic!

We had a few wonderful hours chatting and enjoying each other’s company. So nice to meet in person, and I look forward to our next already. Extra is Hjarald on a bridge ... don’t miss the tiny house in the middle of the photo!

I then jumped on a tram back to the hotel only to be told I was to head back to town to join the conference group for dinner. Got an Uber to the location and had a wonderful evening meeting lots of Martin’s fellow CFOs from all over the world. I got to sit beside the founder of the organisation all evening and enjoyed listening to how the FD centre/CFO Centre got started.

This organisation has a wonderful ‘family’ spirit and they ALL (about 30 people) made me feel very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.