Party time!

Work was a regular busy pensions day. At lunchtime I nipped out to Boots for foundation and mascara, and then on to Debenhams for a pair of shoes. In the space of 30 minutes I spent £50 - shoes were a bargain £29 and perfect for the evening.

And so to the evening. I left the office at 4 was home by 5, changed and ready to go back out by 6.45. We drove back in to Norwich, to celebrate with lots of my work colleagues and their partners, the recent 30th birthdays of Laura and Dan. Coincidence that they are both in the same team, who both turned 30 within weeks of each other, lead to a joint celebration at this Norwich pub The Brewhouse. As I am now blipping at 1am you can guess it was a good night out. It was nice to be able to meet up socially and let our hair down, and I am pretty sure the birthday guys enjoyed their special night as much as we did. A bit blurred, but the best I could do - Laura in particular doesn't stop moving, but was most definitely the life and soul of the party!

Home now and looking forward to a lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.