Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Not Again!

I'd much rather have pheasant under glass than scorpion under glass.
Not too long ago, I was headed to bed and kicked aside what I thought in the dark looked like a piece of fuzz.  Then it took off running.  I ended up freaking out and eventually tossing my candy dish (sans candy) over it and sent Steve (bug man) an EEEK! text.

Two nights ago it was an exact repeat of the first incident except that I didn't freak out.  The bowl happened to be clear and on the kitchen tile so I have been able to watch him.  When I texted Steve this time he told me he was going to be working all day in Tucson.  I replied that I would try to scoop it up myself.  (I knew that would get him.) The final thing he wrote was "PLEASE DON'T.  I'll be there tomorrow."  I was dang lucky - twice - that I didn't step on the little bugger.  It's not a pleasant sting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.