Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

View From Below

The sky was amazing today.  As you can tell, it was really windy so with the window down I couldn't keep the camera steady. I had just washed the windows so I figured I would simply shot through it.  I thought the tint would ruin the colors but I was pleasantly surprised.


It was more or less my typical day: morning blood draw, (psycho)therapy, lunch.  Over the weekend, I purchased a small, lightweight laptop.   It's something I can throw into my bag and take anywhere.  I hadn't set it up yet (still working on that) so  I went to our new, first stand-alone Starbucks, thinking I could set it up there.  Unfortunately, there was too much of a drag on the WiFi because it was busy so downloads took forever.  Eventually, it was time to pick up our groceries and head home. We shared a rack of ribs and corn on the cob for dinner.  It was super yummy.

It was a pretty relaxing day other than my ranting in therapy, but that's what it's for (sometimes).

Your daily smile:
What do you do with a dead chemist? You barium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.